NEW PROJECT ANNOUNCEMENT

Posted on

This will be brief.

I only wanted to share that besides the Sigma Draconis sci-fi project and The Bellerophon: Ambush related novella, I will also begin work on a short novel in honor of my dog Sasha who passed away this past weekend.  Upon her departure she left me with a final gift: inspiration.  I miss her very, very much (just going through the motions at work right now) and I hope to honor her memory with a story that will be lasting.  This will be a YA/Sci-Fi story concerning the loss of a beloved pet.

The Sasha!
The Sasha!
4 thoughts on “NEW PROJECT ANNOUNCEMENT

    stephswint said:
    November 19, 2014 at 7:49 am

    I’m so sorry for your loss but I’m sure it will be a wonderful project.

      J.W. Kurtz responded:
      November 19, 2014 at 7:58 am

      Thanks! I can only hope that I can do it justice.

    tpolen said:
    November 19, 2014 at 8:13 am

    So sorry for your loss, but understand what you’re going through. We lost our cat last spring and I’m writing a story he inspired while still with us.

      J.W. Kurtz responded:
      November 19, 2014 at 9:05 am

      Thanks and the same condolences to you regarding the loss of your cat. I hope your writing goes well. Regards. JW

Leave a Reply

