Next book in the Captive Galaxy universe coming along: Sigma Draconis

Posted on

Had a couple of things that got in the way of making the progress I wanted this week.  Working 8+ hours a day and then dealing with the curves life likes to throw can do that I suppose.  I’m at nearly 30K words since starting the second week of September so I guess that’s not too bad but a little behind what I was hoping for.  Originally Sigma Draconis was going to be a novella to entertain folks quickly on the heels of my first release while I worked on the true sequel to The Bellerophon: Ambush but then the novella took on a life of its own…so now it’s looking more and more like a novel which is fine by me.  Telling a more complete story may take longer but it’s still fun to write and even more fun to release.

Things to look for in Sigma Draconis:  Ancient alien shipwreck.  Biological artificial intelligence.  Sneaky corporate dealings.  Discovery.  Duplicity.  Settling of a colony on an alien world.  Oh…and lots of fun!

Sigma is the type of book I want to read and of course I very much hope others do as well!  I’m also working with a very talented artist to put together a cool cover.  He will possibly also work with me on my future works (I have my next 4-5 pieces outlines and ready to write).  The possibility of graphic novel work is also there and intrigues me greatly.

Again, thanks for all the support and downloads from all you science fiction fans out there.  It’s keeping me writing and pursuing the dream.

If you haven’t already checked out my first release on Amazon Kindle please do!  It’s available via Kindleunlimited so you can download it for free.  Also, please write a review on the Amazon page or on Goodreads.  The reviews and ratings thus far have been 4+ star.

To Amazon.com and The Bellerophon: Ambush.
To Amazon.com and The Bellerophon: Ambush.

Cheers!

JW

Leave a Reply

