The Therapy of Writing

Posted on Updated on

The Therapy of Writing

I am a Grumpy Gus.  A sometimes Bitchy Betty.  A regular Thundercloud Tim.  I know this.  I accept this.  I have not always been like this though.  The stress of my everyday workload has transformed me and not for the good.  However, over the past 7-days, since I truly devoted myself to writing, I have found my stress has all but evaporated.  Oh sure, it still exists between the working hours of my regular trying (every)day but, when I clock out the crushing weight lifts from my shoulders and I count down the hours until 5am when I rise to put in a couple hours of keyboard time and create my own world. The therapy of writing has been both surprising and life changing in just this short period of time.

The Fonz

Leave a Reply

