Let’s do this thing!

Posted on Updated on

This is my morning writing exercise .  The idea is to shake the cobwebs out of my brain before I actually attempt to get some semi-coherent and pointed stuff written down.  The goal for the day is 1,000 words.  Anything more than that is gravy.

I’m excited about some conversations I had last night with a talented artist who I plan to collaborate.  He will turn my stick figures and scribbles into some actual cover art.  Excited!  Maybe I can help color the artwork.  I excel at staying inside the lines.  We even planned to explore the idea of doing some graphic novels.

Coffee is brewing.  Need coffee.

Notes have been hastily collected from the night before after the exhausting sleep I had.  Yeah, when your brain is firing out ideas for a writing project it can be tiring being awake and even more so being asleep because I dream up these “great” ideas and try to will my brain to remember it all.  I wake up with a memory hangover trying to hold onto the ideas rattling around my brain.

Also I promise to get some work done on this website and blog.  The background is pretty stock and there are no links to anything special.  Work in progress!

Had to share this…May the 4th be with you!  Ha!

UPDATE:  Got my 1000 words in.  Yay for me.  Now to watch the Mariners get spanked by the Astros.  How can the worst team in baseball keep beating the Mariners???  Oh, maybe that makes the Mariners the worst team in baseball!

Leave a Reply

